2020 Philippine National Holidays

01 January Wednesday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
25 January Saturday Chinese New Year Special Non-Working Day
25 February Tuesday EDA People Power Revolution Anniversary Special Non-Working Day
09 April Thursday

Araw ng Kagitingan

Maundy Thursday

Regular Holiday
10 April Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
11 April Saturday Black Saturday Special Non-Working Day
01 May Friday Labor Day Regular Holiday
12 June Friday Independence Day Regular Holiday
21 August Friday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-Working Day
31 August Monday National Heroes’ Day Regular Holiday
01 November Sunday All Saints’ Day Special Non-Working Day
02 November Monday Holiday Special Non-Working Day
30 November Monday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
08 December Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary Special Non-Working Day
24 December Thursday Holiday Special Non-Working Day
25 December Friday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
30 December Wednesday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
31 December Thursday Last Day of the Year Special Non-Working Day

Proclamations declaring the Philippine national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha will be published after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar. A formal proclamation will be issued by Malacañang on the dates the said Islamic holidays shall respectively fall.

The public is advised that the Embassy will be closed during weekends, Philippine National Holidays, and British Bank Holidays. We resume serving the public on the next working day immediately after a holiday or non-working day.

View Presidential Proclamation 845, s. 2019

View the list of UK Bank Holidays